Hero of war

He said "Son, have you seen the world?
Well, what would you say if I said that you could?
Just carry this gun you'll even get paid."
I said "Thats sound pretty good."

Black leather boots, spit-shined so bright
They cut of my hair, but it looked alright
We marched and we sang, we all became friends 
as we learnd how to fight

A hero of war, yeah thats what I'll be
And when I come home they'll be damn proud of me
I'll carry this flag to the grave if I must
Becouse it's a flag that a love, and a flag that I trust

I kicked in the door I yelled my comands
the children they cried, but I got my man
We took him away, a bag over his face
From his familly and his friends

They took of his clothes, they pissed in his hands
I told them to stop, but then I joined in
We beat him with guns and batons not just ones 
But again and again

A hero of war, yeah thats what I'll be
And when I come home they'll be damn proud of me
I'll carry this flag to the grave if I must
Becouse it's a flag that a love, and a flag that a trust 

She walked through bullets and haze
I told her to stop, I begged her to stay
But she pressed on, so I lifted my gun
And I fired away 

And the shells jumped through the smoke
And into the sand that the blood now hade soaked
She collapsed, with a flag in her hand a flag whithe as snow

A hero of war, is thats what they see?
Just medals and scars, so damn proud of me 
And I brought home that flag, now it's gathers dust
But it's a flag that a love, it's the only flag a trust

He said "son have you seen the world?
Well what would you say if a said that you could?"   

-rise against    

   

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0