Sound the bugle

Jag, mamma och Dan provade att töm-köra Miroll för första gången i våran historia och det gick bra!! Även om Miroll igentligen ville ha mig 10 cm och inte en meter ifrån sig... Sen när de andra höll på med annat så satt jag med Miroll i boxen och började sjunga, det gjorde jag alltid förut eftersom Miroll faktiskt tycker om det. Jag försökte komma på vilka sånger jag brukade sjunga då och den här kom till mig:

Sound the bugle now, play it just for me
As the seasons change, remember how I used to be
Now I can't go on, I can't even start
I've got nothing left, just an empty heart

I'm a soldier, wounded so I must give up the fight
There's nothing more for me, lead me away...
Or leave me lying here

Sound the bugle now, tell them I don't care
There's not a road I know, that lead to anywhere
Without a light I fear that I will, stumble in the dark
Lay right down, decide not to go on

Then from a high, somewhere in the distance 
There's a voice that calls, remember who you are
If you lose yourself, your courage soon will follow 
So be strong tonight, remember whoy you are

Ya you're a soldier now, fighting in a battle 
To be free once more, ya that's worth fighting for
-Bryan Adams

Den här låten väcker minnen... :)
    


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0