Someone else´s story

In someone else´s lifetime
Someone with my name
Who looked a lot like me
Came to know
A man and made a promise
He only hade to say
And that´s where she would be
Latley, although her feelings run just as deep
The promise she made has grown impossible to keep
And yet I wish it wasn´t so
Will he miss me if I go?

In a way
It´s someone else´s story
I don´t see myself
As taking part at all
Yesterday
A girl that I was fond of
Finally could see
Sadly, she realized she´d left him behind
And sadder than that she knew he wouldn´t even mind
And though there´s nothing left to say
Would he listen if I stay?
 
It´s all very well to say you fool it´s now or never
I could be choosing
No choices wathsoever

I could be
In someone else´s story
In someone else´s life
And he could be in mine
I don´t see
A reason to be lonely
I should take my chances
Further down the line
And if
That girl I knew should ask my advice
Oh, I Wouldn´t hesitate she needn´t ask me twice
Go now!
I´d tell her that for free
Trouble is, the girl is me 
The story is, the girl is me.  
/chess


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0