Crash Test Dummies

Två låtar som är grymt bra av Crash Test Dummies. Jag har redan haft med en låt med: Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm. Men de här borde också uppmärksammas.

"The Ghosts That Haunt Me"

There's a skeleton in everybody's closet
I can think of one or two in my own room
But I would like to introduce them both to you
you'd shake their bony hands and so dispell the gloom

'Cause you're so kind
I know you would not mind
You'd send away the ghosts that haunt me now
And the things I fear
Just wouldn't seem so near
And when I stroll out late at night
There would be nothing rattling at my heels

There are nights when all my aching bones won't let me sleep
And demons come to plague me as I lie in bed
But I know if you were sleeping there besides me then
That you could fend them off and they would let me rest

'Cause you're so kind
I know you would not mind
You'd send away the ghosts that haunt me now
And the things I fear
Just wouldn't seem so near 
And when I stroll out late at night
There would be nothing rattling at my heels

There are nights
When the wind comes howling through my old place
I have dreams
And I wake up with the sweat pouring down my face
And i wait till the morning comes

There will come a time I fear when all my days are done
And they will come collecting my corpse and bury me
And then I hope you'll come over to the other side
To join me in our new life, keep me company
 
'Cause you're so kind
I know you would not mind
You'd send away the ghosts that haunt me now
And the things I fear
Just wouldn't seem so near
And when I stroll out late at night 
There would be nothing rattling at my heels 


"The first Noel"
(jag vet inte om de har gjort den här, men deras version är jätte bra)

The first Noel, the angels did say
Unto certain poor shephards in the fields where they lay
In fields where they lay keeping their sheep
On a cold winters night that was so deep

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel
Born is the King of Israel

They looked up and saw a star
Shining in the east beyond them far
And to the earth it gave great light
And so it continued both day and night

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel
Born is the king of Israel

And by the light of that same star
Three wise men came from country far
To seek for a king was their intent
And follow that star wherever it went

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel

The star drew night to the northwest
O'er Betlehem it took it's rest 
And there it did most up and stay
Right over the place where Jesus lay

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel
Born is the King of Israel






 











Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0